For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

In today’s progressive world where we live, it is necessary for people to possess a diverse amount of skills and talents in order to become successful in their jobs and personal life. Communicating properly with others and being high-educated are the most significant characteristics in becoming successful. Some people are the proponent of the notion that social interaction is the most vital element of being successful; however, I think that studying hard is more essential than relating well to people in becoming a successful person in any occupation. My viewpoint is based on a few reasons, two compelling ones of which have been elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, given today’s industrial and high-tech world, companies and institutes increasingly incline to hire speciality and high-educated people, which means that the existence of computers and high-tech machines in factories and industries has increased the required level to such individuals in handling and installing them. Studying in educational centres like colleges and gaining a degree in a special field of study are the best opportunities in getting the knowledge needed for vocations and eventually becoming well-educated which is the pillar of success. For instance, electronic companies and startups are willing to employ those candidates who have a higher education degree or a better educational background in computer and electronic matters. These companies stand on the notion that such well-educated individuals as good navigators can make them prosper and help them to become a pioneer in competing with other companies. As a result of this, the avenue of access will more likely open to us if we study hard at school or universities.

Furthermore, being well-educated and studying hard in educational environments can help and boost one’s communicational skills. In this way, it is noteworthy that becoming high-educated provide people with opportunities to bolster their social interaction ability which is one of the essential factors in making a person successful. Indeed, studying in educational centres is like two edges of a sword, since various purposes will be fulfilled in this regard. Not only do people become knowledgeable and mastered, but also they can improve their communication ability, both of which are the most significant building blocks of becoming successful. My own experience is a good example of what I mean. Following high-school graduation, I was rejected in every job interviews because I was an introverted person and did not know anything about the rules of communication. However, now I am a very successful manager since I have learned how to interact with others such as classmates, staff and professors in addition to mastering in my special field during my educational time in university.

In a nutshell, having considered all the aforementioned reasons, I maintain that people should become high-educated than merely having social interaction properly with others in order to become a successful person. Not only do studying hard in educational centres raise the chance of hiring by eminent companies, but it also boosts our communication ability simultaneously.