For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school

Some people prefer to make a group of friends and spend time with them since they consider that the ability to get well with people plays a more important role than studying hard for success in a future job. However, I'd like to stand to the opposite and hold that studyig hard in school is more important than building good relationship with people.

Firstly, studying hard will help you build a solid knowledge base which not only makes it easy for you to accomplish daily jobs well but also gives you confidence which is critically important to settle down those hard problems. Some people partially think that the only thing we can obtain from studying hard in school is knowledge in textbook. However,

another important thing we will build is the confidence of yourself which is gradually estabilished through making comprehensive understanding of every details of knowledge taught in class and written in textbooks which is not able to obtain by socializing.

Secondly, we will obtain various skills from studying hard since courses in today's universities are well designed to equip you with skills to succeed in work. Take a course called Modern Informatic Technology I selected in this term as an example. Our teacher elaborately designed the course and was intended to teach us not only knowledge but also how to communicate and cooperate with your goup members, especially under the situation(background/scenario) of pandemic. We had tried many tools to help us collaborate with each other in a more efficient way. Therefore, not only can we acquire knowledge by studying but also those skills beyond textbooks which is integral to your success.

In a nutshell, I maintain the perception that studying hard in school plays a more important role for your success than getting well with other people.