Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well.

By and large, individuals attempt to provide a better and comfortable situation for themselves and their families. They need to make the right decision among a plethora of choices when they face challenges. It is a controversial question among many scholars, whether taking risks or doing familiar tasks are crucial for being a successful person in society. I personally believe doing tasks that we have experience about them provide considerable benefits for individuals. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my point of view.

Firstly, doing an occupation or tasks that persons are familiar are more reliable for being a prosperous person. It is crystal clear that when ones want to start any jobs or works, they need to enhance their knowledge and understanding through available sources. If people believe with their knowledge and they have confidence in themselves, they will affect their performance while they are doing a task. On the other hand, people without having a self-confidence about their abilities will face many problems, and these have adverse impacts on their performances. For instance, consider a person who has a great background with the stock market. Therefore, he would buy and sell stocks without any risks. Because he has enough experiences in his job, he can make great profits. On the contrary, if he has not knowledge, it is possible to lose all his investment.

Furthermore, doing what people know how to do well is less stressful and time-saving rather than taking risks. Nowadays, people try to decrease their stress and tension in order to have a healthy life. Therefore, taking risks have an adverse effect on the human's mind, because they allocate some part of their mind to think about the consequences of that decision. They have struggled with themselves most of the times, even their leisure times and times that they spend with their families. On the other hand, if people know they have made the right decision about their tasks, they can make better moments for themselves and their families without any stress and tension.

To wrap it up, I am of the opinion that doing tasks that people are familiar with them have plenty of advantages for them. Not only can they have a reliable path for their success, but also they can remove unnecessary stress and tension that will face by taking risks. It is highly suggested that people do jobs that they have experience and knowledge and increase the chance for their success.