successful people try new things and take risks rather than only what they already know how to do well.

it goes without saying that in our today's sophisticated and complicated world, people have to engage with a lot of activities and skills in order to provide necessities of life. however, recently, there has been an active controversy among people about whether it is better to try everything which is new to reach to a successful life or try to stay on our own way and just do what we know to do well. although it is slightly hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I personally adhere to the fact that it is more sensible to concentrate on a specific career for our entire life. The following paragraphs will elaborate more on this issue.

To start with, our mind is programmed to perform more efficiently when we try something for several times. Put it in other words, as we doing some task repeatedly, we master on that specific task. A newly conducted research in some developing countries demonstrated that people who did not change their careers and stay in their familiar job positions for more than ten years have better performances by tenfold than the workers who are willing to stay in every job just for roughly a year. An example can drive this notion home. I have worked in an enterprise for 5 years after my graduation from high school. I realized which I have some talent in writing short essays and letters. trying to concentrate on my duty to just write essays for the company instead of doing unrelated tasks, I became the special employee whom all the company wanted to deal with In order to write them a highly sophisticated letters which can impress other companies and attract them to make some contract with us. Had I not focused on one task, I would not have been able to reach such position among my co-workers.

In another point of view, someone who has a very risky character, always what to try new aspect of life, although it could bring an array of merits for some special individual who would not be affected by the adverse event of life, for the majority of people, it will bring nothing but disasters. As an illustration consider the example of my older uncle. he was very talented when he graduated from university. however, he was a real adventurer and generalist. he was not able to choose a rightful field to work on. Therefore he change several jobs in 15 years from the rage of secretory, to engineer. but no one could not fulfill his desire. it is true that he followed his dreams in variety of sectors, but he could not become a prosperous individual because he had not adequate skill and potency in neither of the fields he tried to master. Had he stay in a real good job position, he would have had a prosperous job in the age 40.

In conclusion, drawing upon the aforementioned reasons, it not a sensible decision to try a vast variety of careers in order to succeed. Not only can we master in a task by focusing on it, but also we can have a very prosperous and stable life with doing the things we know how to do well.