Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

It is not unusual for us to see parents sending their children to school in early mornings. Nowadays, demand for fine education is well-spread globally, causing an instant need for experienced teacher. Whereas, in the past this occupation was severely despised. The sudden increasing value of teachers was unavoidable in todays’ generation.

First, with education, the ugly duckling received the chances to turn into a graceful swan. Most powerful and influential contributors for all kinds of field in the world had received certain education, and they were the most delicate art work of their teachers. Take my friends, Jane, as example, who was now the leader of our stem club in schools, was not a science girl 2 years ago. She failed on exam, ruined her term paper, until Mike Bowe Professor took over the class, who was much nicer and more professional than our previous tutor. Under careful teaching of Mike, Jane did extremely well on her science project and found the stem club. And that’s how a good teacher can change a student entirely.

Second, good teachers are still scarce at present. Those are the teacher who not only teach knowledge on the textbook but also teach them to find their own interest and distinct characteristic. News and comments about how a teacher could ruin a student life or how they “produce academic robot” were keeping taking the head line of most social media at present than in the past. Last month, a student conduced a suicide because he could not endure his teacher’s tirade against him in front of everyone, not mention the 3 months he had been compelled to finished homework until 3 o’clock in the mid-night. However, rare teacher realized or have noticed the burden had been gradually eroded the student. Therefore, a fine teacher in both academic field and characteristic shaping is highly appreciated.

Third, it is the cult of education and the pressure of competition that dragged people’s concerns and demand for the “best” teacher in the world. We hold these stereotype that only education can ensure a sustainable life in the future or providing the opportunity to enter into upper classes in this society. Therefore, teachers are required to do their best to help students to pass example, get into college, and get a job. Teachers have definitely played a key role in this society, which everyone was obliged to be taught by at least one in their childhood. However, education was not that necessary in the past. Most children have worked in a factory in our age.

In a nutshell, teachers are welcomed in all nations, because they are the guider of novice to the society. Their values are beyond teaching academic knowledge.