Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Due to the rapid growth in the development of technology, we humans are relying on the machines to such an extend that if the technology is to disappear then we humans will not be able to survive at all. Technologically advanced mobility services, phones/tablets and televisions occupy us daily and keeps us busy for hours that we forget to get ourselves physically active or be mentally alert to things.

Since the development of cars, motorcycles and other mobile services such as hover boards and motorized scooters caused we humans to become lazy and made us incapable of travelling long distances on foot. Back in the olden days, people used to walk far distances which was time consuming of course however, it maintained their health and kept them physically fit. Because there were very few means of transportation, people usually traveled on foot to places. Nowadays, we have cars, motorcycles and even hover boards that restricts our ability to be physically active by walking or running. Therefore, we have increased problems relating to obesity and other diseases. Even an average life of a person can live nowadays is not more than 65 whereas, back in the old times people used to live for more than 100 years.

Also, children and teenagers nowadays are glued to their phones and tablets to such an extent that they do not realize that their mother is calling them or even they forget to eat. These technological advancement are not only impacting adults, teenagers and children but also it is impacting young children aged 2 to 5 year old. Instead of playing they want to sit for hours playing games or watching shows. When I was growing up the technology was not that advanced and we did not know what cell phone is and the only fun thing that we knew about was television and computer. My mother made sure that I play outside more than just watch T.V. shows or play games. This made me and my brother socially alert and be responsive and kept us physically fit and so our minds were fresh.

Technology has not only limited our physically activities but it also invented various kinds of surgeries that people can do not only to cure them but also to make themselves look good appearance wise. For example, Michael Jackson was a famous hip hop singer but he also wanted to modify his appearance by changing skin colour. Because of that he did look white but it also created additional health issues because he misused the service. Many people get different kinds of surgeries like getting their cheekbones lifted that led them to look like monsters instead of looking beautiful.

Technology has not only made negative impacts in our lives but it also made positive changes like finding cure for cancer and different kinds of treatment and surgeries to resolve an issue. Or made our lives much more easier with automobiles and other inventions. However, it made us so much dependent on the technology that it is also jeopardizing our health physically and mentally.