Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Television channels aired a myriad number of commercials lately. Showing the advertisements is becoming their business of earning money and profitable as well. However, there are no certain guidelines or parameters on which television commercials are based on. Thus a prompt here makes a valid point that these commercials should not be allowed towards young children. Hence, I strongly agree with the prompt for the following three reasons.

Firstly, advertising companies aired commercials in and almost every sector of life. It contains the smallest object like a toothbrush to cars which makes it more diverse and intimidate. Moreover, some commercials contain devastating contain which is detrimental to children's mental health. For example, My friend uses to show television to his daughter when she gets upset or starts crying. Because of this habit, she is becoming stalwart on the tv shows and uses to watch commercials in between. After some time she paranoid because of dark commercials.

Secondly, advertising attacks psychology and force you to buy stuff. the impact is much penetrating and devastating. Whatever thing children watch on the tv they started demanding for them and that turns into a very bad habit when parents fulfill that. For instance, my cousin's son watches a lot of television and started erratic behavior of demanding hot car toys. Moreover, she bought those toys for him,. later on, when he grew up my nephew started demanding bigger things like mobile phones and cars at the age of 10.

Moreover, the habit of watching more television will be pernicious to eyes and mental health. Eventually, it will increase strain on the eyes, might augment the spectacle's power. children's mental health is fragile at developing age so it should be nourished well and it is important to shape their mindset with good thought and good habits.

In totality, I agree with the prompt that television commercials should be prohibited towards the children (aged two to five) because it is not only deleterious to the children's upbringing but also their parents.