Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether "television has destroyed communication among friends and family or not". Indisputably, due to the influence of this technological era some people especially children are getting addicted to the televisions and senile people who can't able to move from one place to other took televison as a source of entertainment are becoming victims for the negative effects of television. Nevertheless,majority of the people in the world enjoys the positive side of television because the main purpose of any invention is to ease the life of the people not to destroy it.

Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion of "negative effects of television on communication among people", and would argue that Television has more positive effects on people's life.

First of all, I would like to point out that television is just an alternative source of entertainment and not primary.To illustrate this let us took the example of a person who works all the day and comes home,generally prefers to talk to his wife and play with his kids but not to enjoy some shows or channels in the televison,also many point out that In this modern age the communication between people is decreasing day by day I don't think that this is because of only televisoin but because of the work tensions,pressures and deadlines. So there is no point in blaming television for the destruction of communication.

Secondly, television is helping people in more positive ways such as providing weather reports from weather forecasting channels, live news report, entertainment etc.

From the above mentioned positives of television both commonsence and personal evidence has told us that there are many ways televisoin eased the personal life of many citizens.

Admittedly, for some children whose parents are employees, they may consider television as the source of entertainment and time passing subject tends to get addicted to televisoin and senile people who cant go anywhere due to their ageing consequences gets addicted to television and becoming socially inactive are the main victims

and gets socially inactive.However, the above argument doen't constitue a sufficient support to claim that " Television has destroyed communication among friends and family.",because now a days many tv programs are helping children to do their homeworks and helping them in their studies.

In conclusion,although television may have some negetive effects such as addiction,as long as some measurements are performed we can say that television has less role in destructing the communication among family and children and he main reasons are like I mentioned above it is the work tensions,deadlines and cultural change that effects he communication but not television.