82. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects about technology, and how it has made the world a better place to live. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely agree with the idea that it has made world a better place. It is my firm belief for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, it has made life easier. Starts from medicine, and ends from army. Today’s life is much easier than it was approximately twenty years ago. Life is such a piece of cake today, but with those good conditions, the number of coach potatoes has increased and partially it is bad for our society. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, my parents bought a smart house, which is the most famous invention of las decade. In the beginning I thought that it is kind of toy and it seemed me ludicrous. But after first time that I used it, I felt that it will become one of my lovely devices. It is very simple in use, for instance when I am in the road of home, with the device in my hand I switch on the electrical kettle, and it is boiling before my coming. As a result I have a hot tea just before I am at home. For this reason I think that technology is the most important machine which spins world.

Secondly, technology gives you a chance to connect with the person you want. Twenty years ago, people communicate through countries by public telephones, which were expensive. But now there are many applications which help you to contact with a person among continents. Drawing from my own experience when we bought a first personal computer, I downloaded the Skype, which helps to take video calls for free. Since then we can communicate when we want with my uncle who is in the Netherlands. Moreover we can send photos and mediafiles. It is certainly clear to see how the technologies have made the world a better place to live.

To make a long story short, in light of above mentioned reasons I strongly believe that today’s world is better place to live, and this is because of technology which solved many hard questions.