Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

After industrial revolution, internet and technological breakthroughs are considered the fourth revolution because they considerably improve human life in a way that was not expected. Technology enables human-beings to live in a better world in a social way, in the health sector and expand limits of exploration.

First, technology as smartphone correlated to internet in every place in the world enables human-beings to have some news from everywhere around the world and to communicate with everyone. For example, my sister went in Vietnam with a non-governmental organization for 3 months, technology make it possible to communicate with her and reassure us about her health and safety. Without technology, it would not have been possible to have some regular news from her and we would have felt more worried.

Secondly, beyond social interactions, technology has increased progress in health. Scanners, IRMs, nano technology enable doctors and surgeons to be more accurate on diagnoses. Consequently, they are also more efficient in curating difficult diseases. Technology allows people to live longer and better. For example, a lot of people who lost their legs in accidents are now able to walk again thanks to a fake mechanical leg. Some of them are even going to Paralympics game.

Finally, technology has improved our knowledge on our past and on our possible future in the solar system. Nasa was able to send satellites and rockets around the earth and on Mars in order to find other form of life and to understand how the solar system works and was created. Knowing our origin and our possible future reassure people. Without going in space, technology has increased quality of life because a lot of people love travelling, and they can go everywhere thanks to trains and airplanes. Discovering new cultures and new countries helps people to be more open-minded and participates in their well-being.

To conclude, technology has built a better social world and healthier one and enables people to improve their knowledge of the world surrounding them.