Television has had a mostly positive effect on society.

Television, mostly known as one-eye monster, has been obviously the most effective invention of the century. Although, it takes people away from daily works and motivate some ideas, but totally, I should confess that television has had a mostly positive effect on society. It is the first entertainment of all people. Televisions have many documentary programs that enhance public information. It is a very good environment for advertising and the realm of mass media.

The first and the most popular effect of television in these days is its fun role in our daily life. Many of us, even some people that does not TV watchers, believe that TVs has many spectacular programs as cartoons, series, movies, News, shows, etc. Sometimes a TV night show can gather millions of people sitting in front of it at a specific hour.

Secondly, discussion programs about society problems, politics, environment issues, arts, culture and science are all some example of TVs beneficial effects that helps society to improve public knowledge about different issues. Also, there are some channels like health or learning channels that specifically focuses on these problems. Using these programs, watching them and benefit from these site of TV is depend on our favorites and perhaps on our policy. Every things up to you. Some news channels transmit the world news and provide an up to date back ground for all, as well.

The last but not the least importance of TV is for advertising. Advertising has a wide range and includes commercial, politics, health and even public knowledge branches. Many manufacturers and products use TV to increase their sales. Also, municipalities use TV area to expand and teach some cultures or social rules. Many of us, has learned many health points from clips or animations or instructive sentences shown in the TV. Besides the incremental sale of products, getting familiar with variety of products is enjoyable and beneficial.

Consequently, as other invention in our era, TV has had positive effects on society. All around the world people spend hours in front of TVs to entertain themselves, benefit from its teaching programs and is a proper area for increase sales and improve public information. Although I know its harmful effects, but why not look at the bright side?