TOEFL essay:People remember special gifts or presents that they have received. Why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sending gifts is the most heart-warming way to show one's love to others. People remember special gifted they have received and these gifts somehow have great influence on their life. I think there are two reasons.

To begin with, a special preset full of love offers people the feelings of being taken care of. When people prepare gifts with care and consideration, such gifts can surely impress receivers and give them unforgettable memories. For example, last winter was harsh and one day, the temperature suddenly dropped so drastically that my usual gloves was not enough to defeat the cold. However, when I was on my way for school, I met my homeroom teacher and she noticed my gloves were too weak to prevent such harsh weather. Without saying a word, she immediately took out a pair of spare gloves from her purse and asked me to wear them. I felt touched and heart-warming as soon as I replaced my old gloves with new ones. I still use these gloves after so many years after that day, I will never forget her thoughtful gift. Thus, when a present is sent with love and care, people will never forget and assuredly cherish them.

Second, in addition to a gift with great amount of love, sometimes a randomly picked present can have significant influence on receivers. A gift may offer people a brand new idea and direct them to guide them to a certain path where they find themselves desire to engage in. An experience of myself is a compelling example to this. When I was a kid I was given a box of Lego toys as a Christmas gift. At first, I only considered it a toy which was perfect gift for a kid, however, soon after I played around these blocks a few time, I was fascinated with the idea of creating constructs which could built with various blocks. I had exerted my imagination on this marvelous toys and I even made up my mind to become an architecture in the future. Had it not for this seemingly suitable gift for a child, I wouldn't have discovered my talent and developed my interest in building.

To sum up, people remember special gifts or presents that they have received. Because these offerings provide not only people the feeling of being loved and taken care of, but also vital insights into discovering a potential career choice.