Some people like doing work by hand. Others prefer using machines. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advance of technologies, there are more and more useful tools invented and we contributes convenience of modern society to these astounding innovations. Even tough some people like doing work by hand, I prefer using machines since it is more effective and bring some benefits.

First, utilizing machines in my work certainly minimize the chance to cause error. Sometimes people may be too tired to continued their work or just distracted for a second and make a mistake. Some can be corrected immediately; however, there are some errors that are so subtle that people can hardly notice in the first place. On the contrary, with the help from machines, errors can be reduced and guarantee the quality of working experiences. For instance, I was asked to analyze a statistic consisting of over two thousand megabyte data. One number went wrong could result in totally opposite outcome. I chose a super computer to assist my analysis and it provided an error-detection feature, which was, if defined properly in advanced, allowing users to examine every illogical data that sent in it. Were it not for this function, my work would undoubtedly be time-consuming and stressful since I could not make any mistake.

Second, doing work with machines make is much easier and more efficient for me. When a machine is used to engage in certain jobs, they can cut efforts by requiring less labor to achieve my goal. For example, using elevator when I am carrying heavy stuff is much easier and less exhausting than taking stairs. Moreover, using a machine when doing work is efficient, it facilitates the process of doing my work and always guarantees that I can finish it on time. Such as using a computer to store and analyzing some data, the only work I have to do is input some numbers and push a button, and suddenly a well-organized data is created and stored in my computer in seconds.

To sum up, using machines in my work is undoubtedly beneficial. Machines not only require less efforts, less time-consuming, but also boost efficiency and reduce potential errors that could appear during my work. With these ideas mentioned above, I prefer working with machines.