Tour guide during travel or not

The time one spends on travel is one of the most crucial periods in life, as it leads to new experiences and a large amount of cultural information, Hence of the most controversial issue among many people is whether to go with a tour guide or alone. As far as I am concerned, in the state of ambivalence, I might lean toward traveling alone. Conceivably, some people prefer a guide accompany, however, many reasons such as the flexibility and expenditure which are paramount parts of the travel can declare a higher beneficiary of traveling without a tour. I will interpret my reasons in the following essay.

First, a flexible schedule is advantageous to the valuable experiences included in the free trip. Doubtlessly, such experiences help to broaden the enjoyment during a trip. Consequently, this will enrich one's cultural information. To have a flexible time-table one needs to make a personal schedule and consider preferences such as favorite foods, places to visit, etc. which a tour guide might neglect. As an illustrative example, many years ago, during my high school, time at Beheshti high school in Iran, we went on a trip to Rome with a tour guide. I seriously wanted to visit the Roman forums. In the beginning, everybody thought this would be a fantastic trip, and I was sure about visiting the forums, but this was not the case. Unfortunately, the tour decided to omit the forums from the visiting list, and many of us were disappointed. Although the trip was meant to make us happy, things did not go as planned due to the tour's decisions. As one can see, to make a flexible itinerary, one needs to make a personal one and a tour guide can not guarantee your perfect schedule.

Also, it is not presumptuous to judge another's travel expenditure according to the tour he or she will use. No man can ever truly say that using a tour will make you poor, but a man will lose a certain amount of money using it. People who appear comfortably enjoying a trip may be guiding themselves. There are times when a person loses the way, but it does not matter as long as the Google map exists. My personal experience is the foundation of my point. A person needs less fixed expenditure during a trip to spend on locals and foods and the money spent on a tour directly influences the total expenses increment that is imperative to the left money decreasing. Surely, it must be wiser to respect Google Maps that to deny it and spend lots of money on a guide.

I am of the conviction that everybody needs free time during the journey to meet many locals, with whom you can talk and obtain experiences and money to spend. This is a personal suggestion and the effect benefits enjoyment and savings. Regarding the aforementioned reasons, I conclude that a tour is not a perfect choice for a normal trip. All in all, a coin has two sides and an edge to connect the sides; so, there are times when a tour is a must and one should not neglect that.