TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate whether people today should spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like rather than doing things they should do. In my view, human beings opt to do things their way, meaning they love and enjoy what they are doing. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, mankind are easily attracted to the things they want to do in their lives. They say output or material will comes out naturally and spontaneously if you are not forced to do it. For example, I am very interested in Music and creating songs for our glee club. Therefore, I am very inspired to write and create arrangement for my composition because it is my passion to give melody in my words and truly that makes me happy. In addition, working on things you love to do will provide you with a sense of creativity and productivity because you exceedingly wants to excel on your craft. On the other hand, when you are just being forced to do stuff because you need to do it, then the outcome usually tends to be unproductive and you are unwilling to cooperate due to you don't like it.

Secondly, having the passion and drive to do things your way will give you a more sense of meaning or purpose in life. It's like you are on your job and you love what you do for almost everyday, you don't easily get tired or bored. For instance, I am a dialysis nurse now for 4 years, I really love dealing with my patients, talking to them, helping them with all their needs. Even if it is a difficult job because you are dealing with their precious life, but instead I look forward each day going to work. It is my calling to help people who needed my help and I enjoy and love to spend my time doing this.

To summarize this, I believe that people definitely spends their time doing things they love. This is because humans are more productive and creative in the craft they are working on if they love what they are doing, also, it gives them self fulfillment and purpose in life.