TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is evident that television advertising make the children thinks a lot and some time there are good things showed for tham. Therefore, I don’t agree with the statement that Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed for two reasons.

First, the televison advertising is good for the children in many aspects. There are good actions and good things that is showed for them. For example, when I was children I didn’t liked to read. It was horrible, and my parents and relative ever try I read something. One day I was watching TV and I saw a advertising showing the Harry Potter’s Book. I get very interesting to read this book, and my cousin bought and got for me like a gift. I read and I learned like to read. Thus, I could obsevaded this situation that advertising is good, since that I ever was reading.

Second, in many of advertising show childen been good and doing good action. And this entails the children do the same. For instase, my girlfrind have a cusin, he has 5 years. One day we was watching TV and passed a little boy taking the trash on the box of trash. He looked for us and said: we can’t put the trash on the floor, this is horrible and when we do this we get the Erth sad. I looked for him and say yes… you are right, we need preserve our planet, because this is only place that we have to live.

But, how all in the life have contrasts, in some ocasions is not good for children. For inlustrate, when I was young I remember of one advertising that passed on TV, it was about a scholar objects, and the child that was presenting said: I have and you not, I have and you not, I have and you not… After a time, I read in pscologist section in a newspaper a pscologist saing about it. He tould that this kind of adivertising is not good, becouse it became the children possessive.

In conlusion, I don’t have doubt that adivertising have a great impact in the children life, I think that is necessary that the parents always have attention in that the children are watching. Therefore, I don’t agree completly with this statement, since there are good things that they can learnig with the televion adivertising.