Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Discussion is much important in the learning process, even more when have a topic that students like. However, the topics need be large approach. Therefore, I don’t agree completely with the argument that when a professor or teatcher are planning course, should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students. Since have much kind of students and class.

First, is good when a class envolve a diverce topic and get a lot of example. It is make open the mind of the students and get greate the learning. Since that have a diversity of people and each have a mind and a opinion this ental the more discussion. For exemple, when I was in college, a professor make us choose topic to speech about paleontology. Was a fantastic opition of him, since that each people choose different topic, like paleontobotanic, evolution and other. This situation was a way to me see that important direced the class in studens likes.

My second reason, the professor or teacher can’t make all class with the suggestion of the students. Because, some times the students want see only one topic and loss the other that is important too. For instance, if we imagine in a class of biology that have ten students and the all like or research botany, so, when the professor will ask about the possible topics to say, probability all will preffer study botany. Therefore, if the responsable making this choose, can be bad to students since they will loss other important subject.

In a global view, is obivious that students are more motivated to learne when they are interests in what they are studing, and I think that professior needdo more this practice. How I have been read on the newspaper, a pscologist enterview saying about the relation between students and proffessor. The told the importance when professor directed the class with the interests of students. So that, it’s make the class good fo each other and the studens ussualy have a batter development in the studies.

In conclusion I belive that all professor could yes make the classes with the interesse of students. However always need be very focous and do the way that students don’t loss sobject and information important. Therefore, I belive that is important when the student make suggestion for the professor, but it need be accept carefully.