TPO 1

Some people believe that universities should focus on educational purpose and try to motivate the students to study hard rather than other activities. Others believe that universities should have a balance in their budget for both education and other social activities. I am of the opinion that colleges and universities should have an equal financial support for both. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, sports and social activities at campus not only help students to absorb their courses efficiently but also have a great impact on their mental health. A routine task like just study can be boring and has a negative effect on students’ performance because it causes students losing their passion and enthusiasm for research. Having sports courts at the colleges gives opportunities to students that have a fun time with their classmates and get ready to study. So, sports and social activities at the college is related to students’ performance in their study plane.

Secondly, social activities at a university is a significant way to flourish students' talent in different skills. Some students’ abilities in sports are considerable and universities could be a place where they can do their favorite sports; having sports team like a soccer team at each university is a good idea to encourage students to do exercise and be heath because of students’ hard study plane they don’t have time for spending to do sports. Moreover, social activities is a way in which students can make friends and share their information with other students which have a positive effect on their study and future career.

In conclusion, I believe that sports and social activities are crucial for student and universities campus should have opportunities for students to do them because it benefits students in many ways, from increasing their grade to making friendships.