TPO 19

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Taking place various events in our world makes it necessary to find about them as a part of global society. Although some people claim that for having better knowledge of our around, we should survey through wide range of informative references, but I do not think so. In my view, there is no need to search whole of them for being update. I feel this way for 3 main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, regarding the issue of time, one might propose that it is not advisable that we try to find information through many sources. To clarify, I need be aware about weather condition each day, if I spend my precious time only for knowing about climate, I could neither study and do my favorite work due to shortage of time.

Another aspect of existing expended kinds of news 's sources is their accuracy. For example, many magazines, news papers and even websites broadcast exaggerated information just for their benefits. In fact, it is not wisdom to rely on many of them. Last week, I heard news about my favorite celebrity and unfortunately, spend much time on internet for following that. Finally, I found it was false. Not only did I mislead through huge amount of rumor, but I also waste my time.

Most importantly, having considered useful and accredited informative sites, people do not need to be confused to acquiring their special knowledge. For instance, If I need to research about my thesis in chemistry, I will definitely find various related materials in "Science Direct" and "Scopus" websites.

In all, what drives somebody to assert that spending time for having better knowledge from different sources of information is unnecessary perhaps fall into 3 basic categories including wasting huge amount of time, not being trust all references and existing certain resources.