TPO 2 - Independent Question - Agree or disagree? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

People always need each other in their lives and they establish different relationships with each other. These relationships can be between family members, co-workers or friends. In my view, these relationships must be based on truth and honesty, so couples can trust each other, pressure from work decreases, and friendships become stronger.

First, only if couples tell the truth to each other, they can trust each other. If they tell everything about work and problems in their own life to each other, their spouse can help them. If they hide things from each other or tell lies, they cannot trust to each other. Therefore, they will not have a happy and healthy family. By telling the truth, they can trust each other, help each other, and try for a having a closer and happier family together.

Additionally, truth is one the most important factors that people have to consider in their relationship with their co-workers. If people always tells the truth about the work they have done, the pressure from work decreases. For the reason that telling lies to boss or co-workers makes people stressful. Since they think their boss or co-workers may find out the truth. Furthermore, if someone tells that he has done a task, but he actually has not done that, his boss may overestimate about his abilities and gives him harder tasks. This, puts more pressure on him.

Finally, friendships gets strong only by telling the truth. People cannot trust friends lie to them, So they cannot share their secrets with them. Also, people will not help a friend has not helped them by telling lies. I had a friend in high school who always lied about the references she had read for exams. After a year, she had no friend. She was always alone and no one helped her in her studies. She hardly could find a group mate for labs. This what happens to people who lie to their friends.

To sum up, telling the truth will help people to have a deeper relationship with their spouse, lower stress from work, and better friendships. Maybe someone can evade telling the truth sometimes in order to hide things, but telling lies is always a bad solution to problems that encounter us in life.