TPO 20

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

“success” is determined in the terms of one’s achievements in his life or profession. It is a valuable social attribute for its owner bringing him credit and confidence. Hence, almost every individual tries his best to be called successful in his career. Knowing the importance and popularity of success the question striking to mind is how successful people act, they try new things accepting their risks or they do what they know how to do well. The answer can be viewed from different perspectives which I elaborate upon in ensuing paragraphs.

The first outlook suggests the incontrovertibly axiomatic fact of innovation, being the key to progress, equally, taking risks being an inevitable part of trying to be creative. This fact is even more tangible in today’s modern world than it used to be in the past. These days, we witness so many new-found companies, the key of which successes, is being the first to offer a new plan in their field. If no one first dares to do something in spite of its risks, that work will never be done. And this is awful, specially, when it comes to development in technology. And successful people also know this fact. Thus, they try to do new things and take risks in many aspects of their occupation.

Not quite compatible with the first perspective, the second one indicates how important accomplishing a job accurately is in success in that job. It goes without saying that doing a job for the first time and without any previous familiarity causes the result to be more likely to fail. And successful people often spare no effort to avoid failure. Consequently, they seem to be cautious about what they do and what they plan. They want the damages and losses in their work to be at their minimum levels. To fulfill such requirements, they should do what they are really skilled at and know how to do it well. Accordingly, sometimes successful people should choose to do a job in which they are experienced over the new one with its obvious risks.

Considering both viewpoints, there is no absolute unique answer to the aforesaid question in my opinion. Successful people may choose one way over the other one in every distinct situation. I think their choices in every situation varies as much that their total manner cannot be concluded, generally and it totally depends on the person, himself, and the case he is confronting to choose what to do.