TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that in today's modern world working has an important role in the life of most people, because having a prosperous life is not feasible without a decent and enjoyable job. Assorted approach could be implemented to specify the amount of working hours in a day and week. With this in mind, a heated controversy exists among people as to whether a decent and enjoyable job should have three working days in a week with a longer hours or five working days in a week with shorter hours. Although it is little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to great extent, on the belief that having a job with five working days and shorter hours is more enjoyable for quite a few reasons, among which, the most conspicuous ones are substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To commence, the first exquisite reason which advocate my viewpoint is that five working days with shorter hours is more beneficial for people and their families. In today's chaotic world with galloping progress of technology and global competition among various corporations, employees are absolutely under increasingly pressure during their working hours. It is stand to reason that they obviously get exhausted with a long working days and as a consequence, when they come back to home, they would not have enough energy and patience for their family members, which not only may lead to several problems in their relationship with other family members, but also would have many destructive influences on their mind and personality, which may bring about severe emotional depression. Furthermore, all people believe that their personal life and family is more important than anything else, even their work. Accordingly, with a shorter working hours in a day, individuals certainly are more energetic and can get home earlier, so they would have more time to enjoy their personal life, chat with their family members, and also they can go to downtown for having dinner in an excellent restaurant with their family. Therefore, by having this approach in our job, we would have more chances to be prosperous in both our personal life and job.

Alongside the above reason elaborated above, the fact that more working hours in a day bring about less efficiency and accuracy in work is another point which requires meticulous attention. It is confirmed that during a long hours working, individuals become exhausted and consequently, their accuracy would decrease considerably. Accordingly, the probability of making mistakes increases significantly, which may have a irreparable consequences in their work, even leading to get fired from their job. However, with a shorter working time, individuals can effectively concentrate on their work and do their best with a high level of energy. Another concomitant efficacy of working five days a week has to do with psychological issues, according to that, with this approach employees have more sense of self-satisfaction resulted from an appropriate and efficient balance between their working times and free times.

Last but not least, the noteworthy interesting research conducted in my country, Iran, illustrates that 90 percent of the employees working only seven hours a days with five working days in a week, have a high level of mental and physical health, in addition, the probability of getting promotion in their job is significantly more than other employees, due to devoting all of their attention and concentration to the job. Hence, these worthwhile statistics throw some light on the point that working shorter hours in a day has worthwhile influences on the performance and the morale of employees, which bring for them both contentment and prosperity.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that the benefits of working five days in a week with shorter hours take precedence over those of working three days a week with longer hours. To recapitulate the reasons, not only do the agreed approach has more benefit for people in their relationship with their families, but also can guarantee their success in their job. Consequently, I strongly recommend that people consider this factors in accepting job offers.