TPO 32 Writing Independent

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole

In the modern era, a society consists of people with different roles. Some are authorities, some are those who obey. The construction of most societies and governments is viewed in a way that the decisions and plans are made by the most high-ranked authorities and other organizations and people are in charge of implementing and obeying the rules. This would cause several people, especially young people to think that they can't have any influence on the important decisions that determine the future of their society while others hold exactly the opposite view. From my vantage point, young people could have conspicuous effects on the future of their society. In the following paragraphs, the most significant reasons will be explained.

The first aspect to point out is the success of a country is mostly related to the country's people, its government and workforce. If a country has a large population of the adept workforce, its industry will thrive and would become independent from other countries for supplying its need. Therefore, young people could be considered the wealth of a country. Those are the very people who are going to be the decision makers, run the wheels of the society, be doctors and teachers who provide knowledge and health and be those who implement the rules. If these people are responsible and deft, without a shadow of doubt, the country is governed perfectly and is successful. On the other hand, if the majority of the young generation of a country tend to be lazy or spend time on doing useless things, the country would definitely tackle with crimes and economic crises and would become dependent on other countries. In many countries in the world which are under control of other countries, one of the major factors of the dependence is that such countries lack having capable people for governing the country. Had the countries had more knowledgeable and tactful young people, their fate would be different from what we observe now. But, these countries lack young educated people to make the necessary decisions and execute them to change their future.

Furthermore, young people can cause dramatic changes in the future of their country. As we know many revolutions and changes are held by young people. Young people are ambitious and think beyond the boundaries of their minds. They want a perfect society and perfect lives for whole and don't fear from change. Even, they may put their lives in danger to save their country's future. Taking a look at many revolutions in the world, most of them are held by young people who dare to express their plans and ideas, unlike other ages which may act conservatively and prefer to stay in the steady and consistent state. A good example is slavery abolishment in which several young people had an influential role to make it happen.

To recapitulate, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that nowadays young people can have a dramatic impact on their society. They are ambitious and tenacious than anyone else and this would cause them to become the most influential range of society which can bring about the success of a country. It is highly recommended that if a country wants to guarantee its success, it devotes its budget to train knowledgeable and wise workforces and pay more attention to its young generation.