TPO 37- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern era, people live in a hectic and busy schedule with their career. Some people believe that a person who are constantly busy they become unproductive. In my humble opinion, I agree that people who have a lot on their plate can do only little things. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, today individual are always evolving and changing and work tends to be more busier than before. Many work loads are pilled up at their jobs and deadlines needs to be finished ahead of time. As a result, the outcome of their job becomes mediocre. For instance, my friend Arizona works in local coffee shop in our home town, her boss gives her many task and she cannot do the job properly because it get easily pilled up with many job one thing into another thing. As a result, Arizona is always in hurry to finish the work and her work suffered the most because she has many things she needs to accomplish, the quality and quantity of her work becomes inefficient.

Secondly, people are doing so many stuff all together they usually get stressed easily. In other words, they cannot concentrate and do their job efficiently. For example, when I was in my 3rd year in college and on my subject for anatomy class I was so overwhelmed with the information and body structure I need to memorize. I panicked and stress out because we will be having our midterm exam. I was not able to prepare and study effectively because there a lot of things going on in my mind and I did not know where to start my review. Moreover, when it is time to take the test I cannot answer correctly due to lack of preparation. Moreover, I did not pass the exam and only got 60% score. All in all, when people are too busy on doing many things they cannot do it properly because they are preoccupied with the stuff they need to finish.

To summarize, I believe that people will not be productive when they are engage in other things. This is because they attention is not focused on only one thing and their work are compromised because the end result of it will be failure.