TPO 39 - Independent task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In fact, the thought of whether finding an appropriate job which contributes people to be more successful was easier in the past compared to nowadays has turned into a controversial issue during recent decades as far as a hundreds of research have been done by scholars. Some people if were asked would disagree with the mentioned statement; while, others have positive attitude toward this point of view. As far as my memory helps, I have been in agreement with the latter group because people in the past had more ability to decide about their future; moreover, changes in society is high enough that people have been constrained to select a secure career. The knowledge of people has been dramatically increased that has limited people.

On the one hand, stable condition is counted as a factor that help people to be able to choose a useful career which can anticipate people's future situation; on the other hand, in such a technological era, all aspects of life are altering so much that the youth even can't distinct which major is more practical for the end of the year which they live in it. Although the changes make our lives more convenient, it leads country to be unstable in some facets.

Actually, in the past people inclined to some special jobs such as agriculture which lead them to be a rich person in society; therefore, they didn't think that others career will be convert to better job which effects the prosperity; hence, a person who paid a little more attention could be recruited in a federal position or invented a personal job. Indeed, people in the past had more possibility to identify the best careers.

Albeit, as mentioned above choosing a career which acknowledge triumph was easier in the past, people access to more resource including internet and virtual world to recognize which career is more helpful; furthermore, because of the considerable raise in population and improving the technology, the number of job position has become more diverse which causes people to have more work position in order to choose.

All in all, one cannot neglect the fact that the number of people who has been prospers in the past are extremely higher than successful people during recent years. For instance, Aniston who explored gravity is can be counted as mentioned people. In conclusion, in my home country the job offers are so limit that obliged people to choose a career which doesn't guarantee future.