tpo 42

There are many types of jobs, and being satisfied in your job is not an easy thing.

Some jobs tell you to do a certain type of tasks during the work day, and others provide more types. In my opinion, having different activities to do every day at work is better. I think that this provides an exciting and healthy day in one hand, and gives more experience on the other hand.

First of all, doing more than one thing a day is more exciting. I think that making similar tasks continuously for several hours in really boring. If there were many tasks or activities that one is asked to do, he can get excited every time he finishes one of them, and moves to the other. Moreover, he can choose the appropriate order of accomplishing them that is fine for him. So, he will feel more comfortable in his work, and he will like the job more.

For instance, a restaurant manager with many employees can give more than one task to every one of them. He can give them the option that every two of them can alternate their work with each other. This can make them more excited, and they will feel more comfortable.

If I had the chance to work in such restaurant, I would never leave the work!

On the other hand, doing different tasks in a job can give the workers more experience. If they do the same type of work for years, they won't learn a lot. Whereas they can improve many skills by doing several things. Moreover, this is also beneficial for the employers. This is due to that every worker is able to do many tasks, and if some employee is late or on a vacation, there is at least one worker that can work in his place. This decreases the stress that can happen in the company.

For instance, I worked last summer in a teaching center. I had more than one thing to do there: I taught, answered the telephone, and sometimes I worked at the reception.

In that summer, I learnt many things that I would never be able to know if I did only one task.