TPO 45- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use s

Throughout history, we have confronted tremendous changes in every aspect of life, and some of them have a great influence on other parts of life. Children's relationship with their parents can be considered as one of the bold changes, for instance, their dependency on parents for deciding for kids' personal life which was severe in the past especially for choosing future wife and job. while some people accept these changes, others hold an opposite opinion and do not think so. Personally, I strongly concur with this phenomenon, also, believe the fact that not only did they have an influence on their children's choice, but also I think they completely opted for them. I will mention two facts from my point of view, both of which will be mentioned in the following paragraphs.

The first thing that juts out of my mind immediately pondering this issue is the fact that one of our important decisions in life is nothing but choosing wife, to spend our whole life with. As you may already know, in the past, parents had key roles in this matter and even they said with whom their son had to be married. However at the present time, it is only the boy who makes this important decision, the parents see the girl even after they got married. There is an interesting example in my family to compare these two situations. My father and mother married in a traditional style and they met each other only few minutes before the marriage ceremony, while my brother, who lives in Canada, one day brought a girl to our home and told my parents this is Sara we got married last week, and we accepted her to our family passionately. To sum up, youths in the current era opt their own options without intervening parents.

Secondly, after marriage which has an influence on all parts of a person's life, there is another issue which is not less important than marriage and that is choosing a good occupation. In the past, most of the individuals keep on their father's job for example, if somebody's father was ironsmith, he began his career in his father's shop since childhood to learn the concept of that job from the master. It is not true any more we see many young people start their jobs without any connection to their parents' job. There was a survey in my country, publishing in Times magazine. Scholars studied 1000 young folks about their future job choices, they asked from people what they want to do for their whole life as a job, the result showed only %5 of them was eager to continue their father's career.

To make the long story short, according to the aforementioned arguments, it is crystal clear that nowadays, young people tend to be independent in many aspects of their lives such as deciding for marriage and job. It is good in my opinion since they do not feel they depend on their family to be a successful person in their life which helps them to improve their self-confidence.