TPO 50 - do you disagree with the statement or agree? all the university students should require to take history courses no matter what their field is. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It goes without saying that in today's world, no body cannot deny the importance of individual's familiarity with the history of their country. While some people believe that the history course should be mandatory for everybody regardless of their major in the university, the others hold the view that everybody can study the history of their country on their free time, and the university should focus on the courses which relates to the student's field. Personally, I concur with the former group's viewpoint. The reasons substantiating my standpoint are explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, although people with the hustle and bustle today's world cannot concentrate to their free time's study, every body should be familiar with the political, cultural, and economic elites of their country. To elaborate, the students, as the persons who are living in this bustling cities and with signifcant amount of tasks which they have in the university such as assignments and projects, do not have enough time to put time aside for their nonacademic study, and the students as the persons who have high social status in the society should learn from the behaviour of the great people in their history and could help to flourishing of their community. Have not the study of history course compulsory in the university, the community would not been thrive in different aspects.

In addition, some events will be repeated just the same as the similar situations which have been occured in the past, and the students should be familiar with them to avoid the mistakes. To elucidate, the history is rich source of experience, because different persons face with a variety of difficulties, and behave completely different, and also the results of their action were different. Therefore, the students can gain some valuable experiences from those events to treat precisely in the same situations when they face in the future.

As shown above, considering all the reasons and the points mentioned, one could conclude that the all pupils should study the history course in the university. It is because all of the students be familiar with the great mans in their country and learn how to behave in the similar events as past in the future.