do you disagree with the statement or agree? all the university students should require to take history courses no matter what their field is. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I am absolutely disagreed. I am an engineer and what has happened during history, is not my concern. When I was a highschool student, I hated not only the history course, but also every unrelated courses to my main subject-mathemtics and physics. My opinion is not personal and there are some logical reasons to support it as follows:

First of all, I have heard a wise-word: "The history is not anything except a tool to justify the cruel of the government or the regime". The history of a nation would be corrupted by next government or dynasty as there are several recent paradigm of this. Valuble one is the neutral and fresh one, but it could not be possible if next authority does not want. When a brilliant point of the history, which belongs to the former government or the farmer regime, is omitted by the authors of the educational books, it would be forgotten in due time; Moreover, the remanent generation of those years would be passing away gradually and all of facts is buried by them; So, after many years, 50 or 60 years later, people and the youths would not able to ascertain the historical facts. The question is that if the history is not 100 percent real, why should I learn it?

The second of all, is so obvious and precieving it, is easy even to a iliterate person. If I had wanted to study memorizing subjects like history, I would not have chosen other main subject- about me, it is mathematics. Depending on the configuration of the minds, different people have different talents; Someone can memorize things easily, but con not learn the subjects which need analyzing and crunching the numbers; In contrast, his or her siblings are able to solve difficult math problems and have a powerful imaginaty to solve geometeric problems. Including some other irrelevent subjects like history can bother them and I think is as painful as a serious wound!

Wasting time is the last reason. Time is gold and it is indispensable factor of our life. We sould try to optimize our time consumption and avoid devoting time to unneseccery thing or books. Studying history, regardless that wether in an university or highschool, for other students is just wasting time. Were it not for gaining certifications, most of the studens would avoid to attend at the history classes.

As a summary, I do not mean that the history is not useful; Some facts could be kept original at least. But, as I mentioned, it should not be forced to the all students to pass such courses.