TPO 52 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in today's world, the society imposes a lot of rules on its members in different aspects. While some people believe that societis in modern world restricted the function of the youngsters by forcing them to obeys a variety of rules, the others hold the view that juveniles are fulling around, and there should be some rules to cramp them. Personally, I concur with the former group's viewpoint. The reasons substantiating my standpoint are explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the modern world expect all of the young people to be well-educated. To elaborate, in the past, the young people find their interests and they would follow their interests and become experts on that field; however, in this modern world, juveniles should opt for a major even before they can find their interests, and should study on that majors until they get their masters or P.Hd on that major. Thus, there are a variety of cases, which they find they do not have any fondness in the major that they have studied, and it is hard for them to change their field when they are in 20s or so. Therfore, the strict rules and expectations of the society make these persons so depressed. Had not these strict rules been in the societies, the youngsters would be more happy.

In addition, in my society there is a tradition which force the juveniles to marry in their youth; on the other hand the economical problems in the society make the situation for them harder still. To elucidate, my country similar to the a variety of countries in the world face the economical issues which make the condition for the youngsters so hard, because they cannot find a job according to their field of study. Therefore, they should accept menial occupations with low wages due to they should get married as soon as possible for them, unless other people in the society will blame them.

As shown above, considering all the reasons and the points mentioned, one could conclude the society is too strict with the youngsters due to hard rules which they should follow. It is because not only should they have high academic education, but also they have to get married in younge ages with the economic problems of the country.