TPO 52Do you agree or disagree? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

The difference between generations has become conspicuous more than ever. People of both sides claim that there is a lack of mutual understandings among them. The chokepoint of this controversy is obeying the law. Albeit many people specifically middle-aged mature assert that adolescents should stick to the rules, teenagers believe that rules are just as restricted as a prison. As far as I am concerned, I am an adolescent, so I believe that young adults have many points.

First of all, life has been changed these days; therefore, old rules are not a suitable alternative for following by young adults. So, my peers and I think that if we had not disobeyed the rules in the past, the current lives of us would not happen. For example, if Einstein, a famous physician, had followed the old rules, none of these signs of progress would become parts of reality. The point is, He stood upon his idea, hence he knew the fact that old rules should be abandoned to attain enormous amount of benefits. Consequently, why should we not follow his lead?

Moreover, the regulations established in societies nowadays are written by the authorities who are old, so they cannot understand the needs of the adolescents efficiently. Therefore, all of the assembled statutes are not appropriately designed to confront Teenagers' needs. For example, In Iran, the government prohibits adolescents to have parties despite the fact that teenagers require these parties in order to release their extra energy and satisfy their desire for adventures.

In conclusion, Society should let adolescents choose their destiny by themselves. Obeying limited rules is neither a good way nor a perfect option for society salvation. Therefore, allow young adults to act freely not only is not a waste of social potential but also it can cause society blooming. So, in my opinion, middle-aged adults should let teenagers follow their dreams.