What recent news story has affected you the most? In what ways has it affected you?

News not only informs people but it can also be an inspiration for people in their lives. Recently, I watch an extraordinary boy in the news who can play the piano and sing very beautifully while he is blind and suffers from autism. Getting to know him and his family are fabulous things that occurred in my life.

First of all, when I realized that there is a person in the world who is blind but plays piano impressively, I have been shocked. As a musician, I understand how hard it can be to play a song accurately. One of the most important parts of learning to play the piano is watching its keys carefully, but when somebody cannot looking at keys, it seems impossible to play even a simple song. Cody Lee, the boy who gets this miracle done, is an excellent iconic person as the symbol of hardworking.

Moreover, Cody Lee shows me that talking is not the only way to shows my feeling. Although he cannot talk properly due to his autism problem, he expresses his feeling by singing. For example, when he is sad, he plays a sad song; therefore, everybody around him understands that he needs more companionship. This method gives me the courage to use my ability to connect with people more efficiently.

The last reason for my inspiration is Cody’s family. They stayed together when they had informed that Cody is blind and is an autistic person. I understand that while being under pressure because of any of my family members’ problems, I can handle all these problems by coöperation and loving each other. No matter what it comes to me, so long as my family stays united, I can overcome any obstacle.

All in all, Cody Lee teaches me not afraid of difficulties in my life. As long as I do my best to reach my goals, I can overcome my problems to attain my dreams. His family teaches me how to love my family no matter what it costs. Cody Lee definitely is a tremendous idol in my life.