TPO19.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

In the modern era, people are always looking for fresh news from their favorite resources. Nowadays, there are large number of resources for getting news. In this regard, some people believe that it is better to get news from different resources. However, others hold exactly the opposite point of view. As far as I am concerned, I think that it is better to check news from one reliable source. checking different sources can be a waste of time, also it would be repetitive. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint by expanding my reasons.

one significant reason that worth shed light on is that even if we had a different source of news, they all would provide the same news at the same time. Getting information from many sources does not increase our knowledge because all this information are repetitive, but they are provided by different sources. For example, last year, I subscribed a large number of news channels on my TV , and I was checking all of them. After a month, I figured out that all of these channels repeat the same news. Furthermore, I decided to unsubscribe all of them except one channel which it was my favorite, and it was quite reliable.

Another significant reason that worth mentioning is that getting informed by different news sources can be a waste of time. We can use our time more efficient. As it mentioned above, different resource of news provides the same information respectivelly. this would be a waste of time if we check a news over and over again. It would be better to choose a trustworthy source, and follow the news on it. In this way, we can take advantage of our time more profitable. For instance, last year, after unsubscribing unnecessary news channels on my tv, I spent my time on reading my favorite science books. It helped me to increase in my knowledge more than hearing to repetitive news on TV.

To sum up, I think that we would not be get-informed by following different source of news. At a same time, all news sources will publish a same news, thus, these information not only will not increase our information, but also it wastes our time.