TPO20 -Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Knowledge can provide great success for any person in the world. To receive victory, however, needs constant hard work and perseverance. A clear determination to achieve the goal is precisely needed so that they can encode any obstacles in their path to achieving the dream. Those who won tend to try new things and take risky decisions. I think this way for 3 reasons, which I can explain the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, it is a possible thought that, people who took risks tend to be successful in their journey. They may think out of the path that everyone usually thinks. Moreover, a risky decision can compromise various factors in their life, but the dedication to improve can make them successful. My brother's life is a compelling example of this. He is a mechanical engineer. While his college life, he managed to study Masters of Business Education (MBA) along with his engineering course. It was a highly risky decision and each of his friends along with his parents opposed his plan. They argued to concentrate one at a time, but he refused their opinions and he struggled tenaciously during his studies. Ultimately, he completed both courses almost at the same time. His struggles are worthwhile because he got interviews with many legendary companies due to his double-qualifications. Now he is the CEO of a reputed firm. This example clearly illustrates the direct relationship between success and risky decisions.

Second, winning in life needs not only the courage to take risky decisions but trying new fields also. Everyone knows about the great inventor, Thomas Alva Edison. His discoveries in various fields lead to unprecedented growth of civilization from the nineteenth century. He constantly tried new fields in his ventures. For instance, the discovery of bulb was a revolutionized victory in his lifetime, that provides a daily need for every individual in the world. Furthermore, his marvel- the Vitascope and the introduction of moving pictures drastically changed the mentalities of the film world. He did both of the above-mentioned discoveries in very different fields. Edison's diverse patented discoveries made him a successful person. This example precisely shows how trying new things can make a person successful than introverting to do what they know to do well.

Finally, hard work and prayer can make a person to victory. I need to pass my national board exam to be a dentist in the USA. I studied along with my fulltime job, and my prayers supported me as well. Thus, I cleared my exam and now I'm a great dentist.

In sum, a complex variety of factors leads a person to success. Primary factors like taking risks and the ability to try new fields can persuasively pave the path for victory. Albeit some people never tend to do new things or risky decisions, they can never be as successful as like the contrary.