What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This is a very debatable question. It would need to look at the different kinds of qualities of a good son or daughter then draw conclusions. Even then this question would not be to totally answer that it depends upon our individual personalities, emotional background, and even educational concerns as well as the situation we are in. I believe that honesty, hardworking, respectful, obedience are some important qualities whit high value that our children should have.

In the first place, A good son or daughter has to know his/her parents work for the comfort of their family members especially their children. In my culture, people believe that a good child should help their parents when they need them. Passing age our parents, we have to know their feelings and what they need. A good child should respect their parents. I believe that when children respect their parents, so their parents prayed them, and it is really one of the important things what we need in our life. I believe that heaven is under mother and father feet; therefore, playing by parents can help us solve problems. I strongly believe that children have to work by their parents' rules until they live under their roof.

I am 26 years old, and my parents are really old.They spent their youth for me. Since 3 years ago, my father has illnesses, and many doctors visit my father but they cannot know about it. My family is not rich, so I have decided to continue my studies abroad because of that I can help my father visit the greatest doctor for his illness. I think that I can compensate my parents hard-working.