What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)?

Good supervisors have some features which significant them from others. This essay will mention three important qualities of good supervisor in following paragraphs.

First of all, the most significant feature of good supervisor is his/her knowledge. Since the major reason that students need supervisor is their problem in learning new subjects and finding solution for problems, so they deserve to have supervisor who is in high quality of knowledge and education. For students acquiring triumph in their subject brought about via access to professional supervisor. For example, two years ago, when I was a MA student, I had a problem about founding optimal solution for my model. I asked about it from my supervisor and asked him to help me, but unfortunately, as he did not have enough knowledge in that field he could not help me. So I examined about it by myself and asked other professors to found the solution. Finally I found a professor who was teach in another university and solved my problem. I spent two months for that whereas, if my supervisor had proper knowledge, I could save this time.

Furthermore, being patient and spending enough time for student are other important qualities of supervisor. To teach and transfer knowledge, they have to be so patient and consider students mental and physical circumstance. In contrast to ordinary supervisor, excellent supervisor try to use methods for teaching which are based on step by step rule. Hence, the students will not face with large amount of data and information and can analyze what supervisor want to teach them.

Last but not less, being supportive is difference between good and bad supervisor. Most of time, students need to believe that they can handle difficult situation. In this case, supervisors play key role to lead students. According new article which published by education methods institution (EMI), students who have a supportive supervisor had more efficiency from others and achieve to goals easily.

In conclusion, to be good supervisor people need to have some feature which three of them discussed such as have sufficient knowledge, being patient and being supportive are the major of them.