Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe it is better to hire workers for their whole life, in contrast other believe this policy is wrong and generate some problems. In my point of view, first attitude is completely wrong and I disagree with that. This essay will support this idea by providing some reasons and representing disadvantages of that in following paragraphs.

First of all, hiring someone for his entire life will create some sentimental problems. One of the most significant demerits of this kind of hiring is that employee will lose his motivation after a while. Because he knows and confirm about his job and his position. In other words, he knows that his career were guaranteed forever. Another disadvantage of this sort of hiring method is losing creativity, which has the key role in progress and innovation. Some other issues stem from losing creativity and incentive such as boring, less efficiency, firm collapse, reduce profit etc. According to the recent research which published by job satisfy institution (JSI), 85 percent of people who worked in a static place had less efficiency than who work for short time in a certain profession.

Furthermore, working in one place can generate conflict between employees. As employees meet each other for long terms and this relationship is isolated, thus the management hierarchy will vanish after a while and people will not respect to each other anymore. For instance, when I hired as system analyzer in a famous company that controlled in traditional way –hired employee for entire life. I realized old employee did not care to managers and did not do their task well. When I asked about the reason, most of them believe this attitude of hiring.

In conclusion, I believe hiring employee for long term is not proper decision. I used some reasons and presented my personal experience to indicate my idea and support it.