When a new technological device becomes available, some people buy it right away; others wait until many have adopted it. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of our society, intensive new technology emerges. While some people feel reluctant to try new technological devices as soon as they become availabe, I actually want to buy and try them right away.

Admittedly, figuring out how to operate a new device on one’s own could be time-consuming. Nowadays, students, for example, have already been occupied with heavy academic burdens, like doing experiments, preparing the presentations, and writing the thesis. Especially for those who want to go to work after graduation, they have to spend considerable time taking part-time jobs to earn the experiences for the future. Leaning a brand new device from zero, as a result, may not be able to fit in their relatively tight schedule. On the other hand, new devices are always there to make our life more efficient. Once we learn how to take advantage of this new technology, abundant time may be saved in the long run, and we can actually put more efforts on something more crucial to ourselves.

Moreover, exploring a new device can ease my pressure. When dealing with something really compilcated, it is often the case that we got entangled and trapped by those difficulities for a substantial long time. There is no wonder that some people will be absent-minded now and then and they actually don’t perform in their best. However, discovering a new device will channel our focus to something more relaxing and meaningful. The success along the way will also enable us to be more confident on the problems we face.

Additionally, the discovering proccess can serve as a way to escape from daily routine and enhance our imagination. When facing something unfamiliar, we have to be creative and dig into the deep connections between the knowledge we already know and the new technology. One of my personal experiences can serve as an example to illustrate that. When I first encountered three dimension printer in my junior high, I have no hestitate to try it immediately in the lab. At first I barely know anything about the structure, the design, the material and the coding, and no one in the school know exactly how to perform it either. However, I devoted my full energy into it and finally made the first item, even if it was just a cube. Along this process, I gradually learned how to view the situations from the whole and know how to perform the abstract knowledge and guidelines into the real life.

In conclusion, I advocate to try the brand new technological devices as soon as possible because of the efficiency, the relaxation and the imagination it will bring.