“When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success.” Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

People have succeeded in their lives in several ways, and we always wonder how they did it. Personally, I believe that success depends on our hard work. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, success is the result of hard work over a long time period. success happens gradually with correct decisions and dedications. In contrast, luck is one time event, which may cause short term success but not the long term success. The experience of my friend, who is an entrepreneur is a compelling example of this. he started his business as a startup company with a small number of employees to produce one type of product to the market. when the product became popular, he achieved his success by introducing new products and increasing the size of the business. His company grew from a very small company to a large firm in the industry and supplied many job opportunities to people. while my friend has been lucky at one stage of his company growth, the long term success depends on hard work and commitment towards the business.

Secondly, success is a result of careful planning and research and development, to achieve maximum output from the employees. The business should plan to achieve short term goals while achieving long term success. For instance, as the owner of the business, my uncle spent more money on planning and research about the market. because of this investment, his company could produce goods to fulfil customer satisfaction and therefore company assured the early success. However, some may think that customer attracted to products because of my uncles' fortune, when we analyse closer about the business we can see that number of months spent on research about the market environment caused to attract more customers. therefore, success entirely depends on hard work on strategic planning and research rather than good fortune.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that success comes as a result of hard work. this is because success takes a lot of time, and also required careful planning and research and development