When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

Physical education, music and art are important aspect of life in a student's mind. They help in building a student's character. If the school does not have enough funding and they might have difficulty in choosing between physical education or music and art. Physical education would have an edge over art and music to be retained.

First, physical education is important for a healthy lifestyle. In today's world, where fastfood chain is growing, it is developing an unhealthy lifestyle among people. Children are developing unhealthy eating habbit, which leads to obesity. They are not completing their full nutrition demand for the day. Therefore, obesity is on a rise and it is leading to various diseases.It also increases more days in hospital and its fees. Long school hours and loads of homework is also cutting short the time where students can have their excercise. In today's world of technology, students prefer to be locked down in the technological world than to go out and play. For them getting Instagram likes are more important. Therefore, sports is needed for a healthy development of a child.

Another reason is that students get an opportunity to apply for sports scholarships. All the colleges seek for students who are good at sports and decent at studies. They provide scholarships to students who excel in sports. Therefore, physical education at school opens up opprtunity for an average academic student to get a chance to afford for college. That can lead to a good professional sports player. For example, there are sport scouts of colleges coming to high school games to pick up their future college sports player. Physical education gives a average student a shot to mould their life towards a career.

Finally, physical education build character in a person. As physical education requires coordination of mind and body, it improves the coordination of a student. It also builds the concentration level in a students. Physical eduaction is important to generate a sense of discipline in life. For example, a sports that is played as a team create a sense of togetherness in between the players. It teaches players to take care of each other and have their back.

Altough, art and music is important aspect of life. In the circumstances where there is lack of funding, physical education should be chosen over art and music. Physical education creates a healthy life, give scholarship opprtunities and builds a character of a person.