When students study these days, many of them also do other things at the same time, for example, use their phones, spend time on the Internet or listen to music. Do you agree or disagree that such activities have a bad effect on learning?

Although many students believe using digital devices such as cell phone or laptop while studying disruptive their study, I, on the other hand believe using digital devices while studying would be beneficial. I will address the most discernible reasons why I feel this way in the following.

To begin with, many argue that we can not do multi task works proprly simultaneously but human mind is a very complex structure, which means that it can adopt itself to new condition. Our ancestor did not have to do two or three work at the same time, but because of modern day situation almost all of us have to do that. Consequently, student can use their device while they are studying. My own example is a compelling example of this. Before I went to university I used to study in quite place. After I went to university because I lived in dorm, I used my Ipod while studying, because it helps me skip my surrounding noise. Now I can easilly listen to music and do my task with out any disruption. Not only that but I noticed it had improved my work ability, because now I can concentrate on many thing at the same time.

Moreover, new technology provides student new resources. Before internet, student used books as a resources, and if they do not know their questions answer they went to library and spent a lot of time to find their answer. Now they use their mobile or laptop to find their answer while studying. Not only that, but using modern devices help them to learn more efficiently. For instance, students can use Gear VR to learn physics equition while they studiy physics. It helps them to see how physics low works in real world, and their teacher do not have spend a lot of time to tell them about that. Hence, they can use their Gear VR in their home while studying and learn much faster.

In conclusion, it is for all aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe modern devices do not have a bad effect on their learning. This is because it help them to develop their mind ability, and because it gives them apportunity to learn fast and efficient.