When students study these days, many of them also do other things at the same time, for example, use their phones, spend time on the Internet or listen to music.

Do you agree or disagree that such activities have a bad effect on learning?

Without any shadow of a doubt, no one can stop improving technological suffs like phones as well as internet. Although they play an important role in people's lives, for students, they are like a double-edged sword. It means that, it has both advantages and disadvantages. Some people believe that it will be great i students use these advises during their studying, while others, including me, think otherwise. In fact, we believe that its disadvantages for students outweigh its benefits.

Supports for this idea are maifold, however, two of which are stated in details hereunder.

To begin with, students as members of a society should be healthy, whether their spirits or their physical abilities. Consider students who use technological advises as "fixed children." Inasmuch as they are a school student, they should spend most of their time studying. Now, let's add the time which technological advises needed to the time they study. How disaster it can be! In fact, because they do not move from their posision, they tend to face a great number of physical problems like backache as well as neckache. Besides, they tend to become single-sighted, for they do not speak with others. Therefore, they are more prone to become depressed, fattigued people as they get older. If they do not use their phones, they have more free time meaning that they can excersice making them to live a healthy life. In adddition, inasmuch as they have the time to speak with others, not-fixed children are more likely to have a better spirit.

Last but, of course, not least, the foci of the fixed-children will dramatically decrease as their use of technological advises increase. This is because studying, most of them do not just use these advises for study issues. Rather, they tend to chat with their friends as well as check some applications like Facebook. According to the psychologists, when they spend even a little time on doing different works, it takes them sometime to back to their lessons. meaning that they lose both concentration and time. If they do not use these advises, on the other hand, their foci will significantly enhance. I have had this experience when I wanted to take an exam for my master. During that time, I had put my phone as well as my laptop aside and the result was satisfying. Because for sometimes, I have got bad scores which I knew that I did not deserve them, however, when I put these advises aside, I cope my exams.

To sum up, with all taken into account, I do believe that using these advises even by considering their benefits, have some bad effects on students as far as having bad impact on their healthiness and wasting their time and reducing their concentration is concerned.