When you face a difficult problem in life, what do you feel is the best way to solve it?

asking someone with more experience for advice about the problem

finding information about the problem using the Internet

taking a long time to think about the problem

Use specific details and examples in your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

When one is faced with a difficult problem in life which oftentimes is unanticipated, s/he can hastily choose a path unwisely in order to overcome the problem as soon as possible. Of the given options, I personally feel that approaching a person who is more experienced is a better way to deal with the problem than finding a solution over the internet or taking a long time thinking about the problem. I feel this way for the reasons that I will explicate in the following passage.

First, one can get agitated when faced with a difficult problem. The very inherent nature of facing a difficult problem is it puts a lot of psychological stress on the person which makes overcoming the difficulty even more difficult. By sharing the problem with someone and more favorable with a person who is more experienced will reduce this stress to a great extent. This is not my personal opinion but a scientifically proven fact. Consequently, this practice will lead to a discussion with the person where the pros and cons of different solutions are thought of. Once the anxiety and the stress are relieved, one can get ready to tackle the issue head-on.

Second, sharing the difficulty with a more experienced person can help in overcoming the problem by manifold. Deciding to tackle the issue without anyone's guidance can take its own time to surmount the issue. On the contrary, the person being more experienced can suggest what works and what does not. There is a high probability that the experienced person him/herself faced a similar issue in their own life or might have heard of a similar issue from acquaints. As a result, the person can suggest what can work and what does not. Taking suggestions from a more experienced person can help us choose and try a few potential solutions out of the myriad number of solutions.

Finally, I would like to share an experience that I witnessed that proves taking guidance from a more experienced person is the best way of dealing with a difficult problem in life. One of my cousins is a pedant. He had aspirations of studying B.Tech in one of the prestigious institutions in India. But unfortunately, he couldn’t make it because he didn’t have proper guidance while preparing for the entrance exam. Though disappointed, he still yearned to do post-graduation in a renowned institution but only this time he had shared his concern with one of his schoolmates who made it to a well-reputed college. His schoolmate, having deciphered how to get into such institutions, was there with him sharing his experience and how to go about preparing for and eventually my cousin made it to the college he wished.

Therefore, sharing a difficult problem encountered in life with a more experienced person would definitely help in relieving stress and anxiety, choosing and trying out potential solutions out of many and if one gets lucky, s/he might rightly choose the only solution.