Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child (5-10 years old)?

1. Being helpful

2. Being honest

3. Being well organized

In our modern world, there is no doubt that children imitate from adults. How adults treat towards children is important and controversial. There are some good values which we should share with the children. There are some moral values like: being helpful and honest and well organized etc. All of each are significant to share with the young children. However, one of them has the first priority to teach to a child. Different people have different opinions about which one is the most important to edify to a young child. In my opinion, being honest has the highest importance among the options in the statement above for two main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first and main reason which I want to mention is that honest persons are more reliable, and if a child learn to be honest, hence he will have a lot of friends in his future for his reliability. Honest persons are considered as good persons who are also very conscientious and dutiful. Honest persons note only are surrounded with a lot of friends who are also the same, but also have a great chance to improve in their life, because they are considered as reliable individuals. For instance, two years ago I was working in a big company. I was just an electrical engineer with some small responsibilities. One day, I had to stay in the company until night. When I finished my task, I found a briefcase which was full of money and gold. I gave it to my boss in the next morning. Due to my action he was so satisfied and relied on me. Because I was honest and reliable for him, he promoted me to be in charge of some cardinal projects. If I had not got that briefcase to my boss, he would not have considered me as an authentic person to rely on. So being honest is worthier than just being either a helpful or well organized person.

The second momentous reason which is also requisite to cite is that honest individuals have a high level of responsibility in the society. Our society benefits from engineers and doctors and professors and its other members who are loyal and do their tasks correctly. For their truthful characters, they always struggle to do their duties perfectly even they may face a lot of problems. For example, I have a friend. He is a civil engineer. Last year he was constructing a building for a woman. Although he faced lots of troubles and the building materials became more expensive suddenly, he did his obligation honestly. For his honesty, he felt obligated to do his job faultlessly even if a very low of profit was remained for him. And if he was a dishonest person, he must had used materials with a low quality for his interests without telling to the owner of building. So honest persons are responsible in the society.

To make the long story short, I highly recommend to spend more time for teaching young children how to be honest. Yes it is true, and no one cannot deny and cast a shadow of doubt on the significance of a fact which we must also spend time for teaching other good attributes to them like: being well organized and helpful etc. It is certainly worth dedicating more time on teaching honesty to our young sons and daughters, because they will have a better life style in the future. As I mentioned in the introduction the young children behave like their parents, and the parental role in the home is also very important.