The wide spread use of the internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today’s world?

Most of the people agree that the internet affects society in various ways. In my opinion, the most prominent effect of the internet is that it has strengthened democracy. In ensuing paragraphs, I will explain my reasons.

First, the easy access of information help people to save significant amount of time in their everyday life. For example, if I want to know how much money I have on my deposit account, I use the internet that saves time without trouble of getting to the bank or to an ATM machine. If I want to buy tickets for a game, I do not have to go to the ticket booth, I can buy tickets online within a couple of minutes. Apparently, easy access to information through internet saves people a significant amount of time.

Secondly, internet has been of great use in education and research department for everyone from students to teachers to researchers or fellow scientist. Students can attend various online seminars, undergo different e-trainings and watch through educational lectures by great professors from high ranked universities on the internet itself. Moreover, the research workers and scientists can access numerous and unending digital library of international journals and works published by different contributors in their field on Internet.

Lastly, internet help people in reduction of crime in the society. Government get information about the suspect easily and quickly. It will help them to solve their case without any hassles. Research illustrated that data analysis and statistics help government a lot to reduce crime as they can access this information with help of the internet.

In summary, the Internet has brought huge revolution in today’s world. Internet has myriad advantages, few are like saving time, providing education and increasing awareness of people about the world around them.