workers are satisfied when they have many different type of tasks to do during the work day than when they do similar tasks all day long

Some people think that doing the same work every day is enjoyable. They believe that by doing similar tasks day after day the work will be easier. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that doing different work during the workday is more preferable for me. The basis of my opinion is social, educational.

From a social perspective, working on different tasks will provides you the opportunity to deal with different kinds of people. If people will have the chance to work on different work stations , they would be able to increase their social net work. For example, I am working in a pharmacy . In the pharmacy there are many tasks to do. First you can type the prescription, second you fill the prescription. Also, there is the cash register responsibility. During my day I have to work through those three work stations . In typing I am dealing with the pharmacists, I have the chance to talk with them and that is good for me, as they provide me with beneficial information. By filling I have contact with other technicians  talk to them and also listen to them. That help me to have more friends as I am living in different country. At the register I have the most contact with the public and that help me to communicate easily as I am a shy person.

Educational, working in different tasks is better to do the work in a proper ways. If you are working on the same task every day, you will fell bored. You may hat going to work. But working on different tasks will provides you the chance for learning new things. For example, as I mention above, working on typing help me to learn new skill which is typing fast. Also, filling the prescription is a kind of enjoyment. I am the fastest one doing that in the pharmacy. This task help me how to become more patient. The final task which is working on the register is the most beneficial for me now. As communicating with American people help me to improve my English. Now I can speak English fluently.

In conclusion for the reasons I mention above, I think that working on different tasks are more beneficial. People will have the ability to increase their social net work. They will talk and communicate with different  kinds of people. Also working on different task is the best way to learn more.