You are planning to study abroad. What do you think you will like and dislike about this experience? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Studying abroad provides many opportunities and challenges. You are meeting new friends from other countries, learning to be independent and take care of yourself when you are far away from home. Also, the most important you have a chance to improve the language you are learning with native speakers.

First of all, when I was studying in Turkey I have a chance to learn about their culture and holidays because they are different from my culture. I tried their food and learned about their history. Also, I have a chance to attend one Turkish wedding where I saw their tradition. I have a chance to explore and understand their traditions in a deeper way than is explained in the books or in the movies. Moreover, in my university I participated in an event International Cultural Days where we needed to represent our country. I and my friends made a presentation about Macedonia and, we made traditional food. Through this event, we presented our culture to other students and, learned something about other cultures and tried their traditional food.

Secondly, I grow up and become mature. When you are at home you do not think a lot because your parents are always beside you. But, when you are far from home you need to make your own decision and you are thinking twice before making something. I become independent, responsible and learn to appreciate what I have. Moreover, I improve my communication skills. For instance, before I was a very shy person and I do not talk a lot of with people nor correspond with unknown people. But now I am not anymore that shy person who does not speak with people.

Finally, there are also things that maybe you will not like. For example, I felt sad when I was not with my family at Christmas and other holidays. Also, I faced with strong competition at the university whose language is native, and I was stressed about this situation. These feelings sometimes might be so much that alters people`s decision not to study abroad.

In conclusion, studying abroad has advantages and disadvantages, but experiences you will have are stronger not to give up your dreams.