You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice.

The necessity of having a home is intrinsic to human nature because we need to settle down in a place to establish our lives. On the other hand, manage a business is a demanding, arduous task which not everyone can do. Personally speaking, if I had a lot of money, enough to buy either a house or a company, I would definitely choose to purchase a house.

First of all, I do not own a house, and it is my plan to purchase one. I am currently living in my parents' house because I don't make enough money to afford rent. Although I believe that if I purchased a house right now, I would not move there immediately because I like living with my parents; I could rent that house and have an additional income. Additionally, I would not have to be so concerned about saving money each month to buy a house as I would already own one. I could save my money to travel, or to buy another property, but in a more relaxed way.

Second, I do not like businesses. As a geologist working doing research, I can say that I love my job and my field of work in general. Having a business would completely change my lifestyle, and I do not want this. I know the lifestyle of some business people, and I assume they are constantly stressed owing to all the tasks they have to accomplish in a limited amount of time. For example, my aunt Sara who manages a hotel in Cañete has to be permanently overlooking her employees. She barely has time for her family, and it is common to see her complaining about her demanding job. I do not want to have a similar lifestyle.

Third, having a house is a safe trade, but a business is not. If I bought a house, it would be mine as long as I want. Nevertheless, if I purchased a company, nobody knows when I am going to lose everything or when I am going to earn a lot of money. Money is not a relevant topic in my life. I just want to have enough to live comfortably in my own home. So, as purchasing a house is a safe deal, I would do that.