Your city or province has received a large donation of money to improve the education of children. It must choose between spending the money on improvement of early childhood education (for children ages 4 to 7) and spending the money on the improvement of education for older children (ages 11 to 14). Which do you think is the better option? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

It is critically important that children belonging to all age groups get the same quality of education. In my opinion, I strongly believe that older children require special care than younger ones so I'll spend the money received as donations to improve the education of older children. I feel this way for two reasons which I'll explore further in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, older children require more study materials that are of high cost, for their education than younger ones. In addition to that these children have to study more number of subjects that require a variety of materials such as notebooks, pens, books, and many more. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My friend still feels bad for not studying beyond the age of 10. His father stopped him from going to school as he could not afford the money. If the school my friend studied had sufficient funding then it might have provided him the things he needed to study. But many schools could not give their students, study materials for free because of paucity in funding. So, because of these reasons I felt donated money should be spent on educating older children. It should be noted that on the other hand, children in their kindergarten class do not require books and other materials.

Secondly, teachers who are capable of teaching the subjects that children in the age group of 10-14 ask more salary than kindergarten teachers. Moreover, these people are usually well-educated and they feel that they deserve a higher salary for their education and the time they spend with children. For instance, in the majority of the schools, the time spent by older children is more than the younger ones. To encourage the teachers to spend a larger part of the time with children and keep them motivated towards their work, they should be paid more which involves a lot more for the school. Accordingly, I would spend more money on older education for providing the teachers a good amount of money as salary.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that more amount of money should be used for developing the education of older children than younger children. This is because their education requires more number of items and the teachers who teach them expect more salary.