In your country, is there more need for land to be left in its natural condition or is there more need for land to be developed for housing and industry? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the city approaches the urbanization, people need more land to development their housing and industry. However, some individuals cannot stand behind this point who say reserving land to be left in its natural is more important than previous view. This essay is going to weigh advantages and disadvantages between of those before recapitulate reasonable conclusion.

Transparently, the good environment benefit people's development continuously because human beings' civilization depend on materials and resources coming from the nature. Were people not for exploring the natural environment, the mankind's civilization would fade away from the horizon. For example, a book, namely A Sand of County Almanac by Aldo Leopold, records the author's observation about some animals which are dispersing gradually due to human beings' activities. Based on this fact, provided all the animals are extinguished, people have no resources to consume. Therefore, establish natural areas benefit people's sustainable development.

Furthermore, land to be left its natural condition provide natural parks for relaxing. Today's people bear the stressful daily work and study, so they need some place to release their strains. Undoubtedly, natural parks are ideal place for people who can clear their mind and do some physical exercise and breath fresh air, so individuals can balance the work and recreation. Thereby, reserving natural condition provide perfect condition for people releasing their stress.

However, some people insist that human beings have a priority to rule the everything of this planet, and thus people should guarantee their standard of life to explore new natural land. But I have to say people do not consider natural circumstance in primitive condition. At present, human beings' civilization experienced great progress from stone age to information time, so people should not concern the basic living standard. In fact, today's people continue to build new house and new plants in order to luxury life, but the whole society have to sacrifice its future. As Aldo Leopold said "Recreational development is a job not of building roads into the lovely country, but of building receptivity into the still unlovely human mind.“

To recapitulate, this essay outweighs reserving natural condition of land against developing housing and industry in natural land. Leaving natural condition benefit people's continuous development and physical and mental health. Additionally, no limit exploring natural land just meets people's luxury desire in modern age, so people should understand controlling themselves.